Percy Jackson

Percy Jackson And The Olympians Episode Titles Breakdown

Percy Jackson and the Olympians, episode titles

Percy Jackson and the Olympians is ALMOST upon us, and we have the episode titles now. This information has been out for a week or two now, and we weren’t going to cover this, but we’re reading The Lightning Thief in preparation for the show, and we’re on standby for what comes out from the PJO New York Comic Con panel this weekend.

So, the goal for this post is to break down the PJO episode titles based on the chapters from the Lightning Thief book. We thought this was a good idea for the audience who are confused about about which episodes cover which chapter.

Which Percy Jackson And The Olympians Episodes Cover Which Book Chapters?

Percy Jackson and the Olympians has eight episodes based on 22 chapters in the first book, The Lightning Thief. Each episode will run for about an hour in length.

So, the episode titles are:

  1. I Accidentally Vaporise My Pre-Algebra Teacher
  2. I Become Supreme Lord Of The Bathroom
  3. We Visit The Garden Gnome Emporium
  4. I Plunge To My Death
  5. A God Buys Us Cheeseburgers
  6. We Take A Zebra To Vegas
  7. We Find Out The Truth, Sort Of
  8. The Prophecy Comes True

So, each episode covers the following chapters:

  1. 1 through 5
  2. 6 through 10
  3. 11 and 12
  4. 13 and 14
  5. 15
  6. 16 through 18
  7. 19 through 21
  8. 22

The way the episodes are set up is fascinating. It can be assumed that episodes 5 and 8 have enough material from the corresponding book chapters to be their own story.

(Visited 12 times, 1 visits today)

About Author

C.J. Hawkings has written for the now-defunct Entertainment website, Movie Pilot and the still functioning WhatCulture and ScreenRant. She prides herself as a truth seeker and will do (almost) anything for coffee or Coke No Sugar. Oh! And food!

%d bloggers like this: